- Launch Illustrator and go to menu Print.
- Select Color Management in the list on the left side, the Color Management setting will show on the right side.
- In Print Method > Color Handling, change the setting to "let PostScript printer determine colors".
- Click Print to finish the change.
Wednesday, December 10, 2008
When printing from Illustrator, the result sometimes becomes black and white instead of color as expected
Solution:
Where's the "Render Type" drop-down list in 3ds Max Design 2009?
In 3ds Max version 9, there’s a Render Type drop-down list in the Render toolbar that allows user to choose different render area (i.e. View, Region, Crop, Blow up, etc.). But it cannot be found in the Render toolbar in 3ds Max Design 2009. Where does it go?
A new render dialog window “Rendered Frame Window” is introduced in 3ds Max Design 2009. You can find it in menu Rendering > Rendered Frame Window. In this dialog window, you’ll find the Render Type drop-down list is available on the upper-left corner.
A new render dialog window “Rendered Frame Window” is introduced in 3ds Max Design 2009. You can find it in menu Rendering > Rendered Frame Window. In this dialog window, you’ll find the Render Type drop-down list is available on the upper-left corner.
Cannot see plugins in 3ds Max 9 after installed (RPC, ForestPro)
Reason:
The plugin.ini file in [path]\3dsMax9 needs additional information to activate the 3rd party plugin.
Solution:
The plugin.ini file in [path]\3dsMax9 needs additional information to activate the 3rd party plugin.
Solution:
- Make sure 3ds Max 9 is not running.
- Open [path]\3dsmax9\plugin.ini
- Add "Additional MAX plug-ins=[path]\3dsmax9\PlugIns\" under [Directories].
- Save the change.
When submit job to Render Farm via 3ds Max Design 2009, error out and cannot submit jobs
Change the bitmap path in Asset Browser to Absolute (Make Path Absolute)
How do I correct the vertical converge lines for a camera view in 3ds MAX?
- Right-click on the camera for the view you want to correct.
- After the Quad Menu pops up, choose Apply Camera Correction Modifier in “tools 1” box.
- After the function is applied, you will notice that the target frame of the camera is shifted for the correction.
- If you like to cancel the camera correction, go to Modify tab on the right hand side and remove Camera Correction from the modifier stack.
This is a good tip when working with high-rise building perspectives.
How to render models in mental ray with one single material, but without changing materials individually for all objects?
When working on lighting in a scene, it is recommended to use one single material for all objects, which allow designers to adjust lighting accordingly without misleading by materials. Material Override is the option in 3ds Max to temporary override all objects to one material.
- Launch 3ds Max Design 2009. Make sure the current renderer is mental ray.
- Hit shortcut “M” to call Material Editor dialog window. Select a material in the editor slot for this exercise.
- Hit “F10” to show Render Setup dialog window (was called Render Scene window in 3ds Max 9).
- In the dialog window, go to Processing tab > Translator Options > Material Override. Check the Enable checkbox in Material Override and the Material button is available to assign override material.
- Go to Material Editor, select the material from the editor and drag-and-drop to the Material button in the Material Override.
- Render the scene. You will see all the objects’ materials are overridden to the one you assigned.
How do I create a movie from sequential images in Photoshop?
In addition to Adobe Premiere Pro, there is an alternative of creating movies from sequential images: Photoshop.
- In Photoshop, go to menu File > Open and select the first image from the sequential images. Check the Image Sequence box in the dialog window and click Open.
- A Frame Rate dialog window will show up, give it the desired frame rate and click OK. The sequential images are read in as a movie clip.
- Go to menu File > Export > Render Video and a dialog window will show up. Make changes accordingly and click Render to generate the movie clip.
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)